Au Pair - 2 Months - Adelaide

Melinda

Evanston Park, SA

Posted 10/23/2019

We are a family of 4, mum, dad, and 2 boys aged 5 and 3. We also have 2 dogs, 1 cat and 1 fish. They are all very friendly, even the kids.

We are a loving, happy and normal family ready to welcome our next au pair into our family.

We are looking for someone who doesn't just want to be our au pair, but is wanting to become part of our family too.

We live in Gawler which is just north of Adelaide (you could call it northern suburbs), South Australia. We are 45 minutes drive to the city and less than 30 minutes drive to the Barossa Valley wine region.

We are looking for a happy, loving and kind hearted person who loves children and who enjoys doing things with them and for them. We would hope that you could teach them a new thing or two, while having fun.

You will have your own room, with TV and foxtel, but you will share the family bathroom with the boys. You will also have wifi access and access to a manual car.

We both work full time, but we are hoping that with the help of an au pair that we would have that extra time on the weekends to get out and about and show you around the place. There are also other au pairs in the area for you to hang out with.

We aren't an active or sporty family, but we do enjoy going out and about occasionally. We enjoy things like taking our boys to the Kite festival at Semaphore beach, or going to the Gawler show, family orientated outings. Simple outings that we all enjoy.

We would expect our au pair to be responsible, caring and helpful. You would work approx 30 hours a week. We are offering $180.00 for 30 hours. There could be an opportunity to earn more with extra hours and babysitting.

Your duties would include school drop offs and pick ups and looking after and entertaining the 3 year old at home. There would be some light housework and cooking of simple meals as well. You would also assist the children in keeping their rooms tidy.

You will need to have a drivers license, and have a safe driving record.

With the extra help that you will provide it would mean that we could spend some more quality time with our boys.

Above all we would like you to enjoy your time here.

You can contact me at mgerber@adam.com.au.

To view and apply for this job on the web visit:

http://www.northernadelaidejobs.com.au/job/12895687